Lucas Oil Raceway Host's Annual ET Bracket Series Banquet

On Saturday December 16th, 2017 Lucas Oil Raceway held their annual Sunoco Fuel E.T. Bracket Series fueled by Brown’s Oil Banquet and Award Ceremony, recognizing all of the people who make this series possible, and certainly honor each class place holder and winner.
In Junior Minor, Cayden Fields was the first place winner and Skyler Bee took home first place in Junior Major. The Beach Automotive Sportsman class winner was Josh Pickett. Pickett also won the award of Track Champion with the most points accumulated throughout the 2017 season. Then, onto the M&K Sport Coach Pro Class, Craig Richardson took home the first place trophy. Concluding the 2017 class winners, James Monroe came out on top for the 4th season in a row in the Hunt and Sons Memorial Super Pro class. Monroe is the first to have accomplished such a feat at Lucas Oil Raceway. 
Boyd Butcher was also recognized as the NHRA Division 3 ET Finals Super Pro class champion that was awarded with a trip to compete in Pomona California at the Summit Racing Equipment ET Finals in early November. Butcher also took 3rd place overall for Lucas Oil Raceway's Pro class.
There was plenty to celebrate for these drivers, their friends and families, staff members, and all others who are involved with the season long bracket series. Countless hours are spent at the track during the ET Bracket Series and we could not be more grateful for all the individuals who make it possible. We want to thank everyone for a great 2017 season and we look forward to continuing the legacy that is the Sunoco Fuel E.T. Bracket Series fueled by Brown’s Oil here at Lucas Oil Raceway in 2018!